The Valley Family – Ch 1. Humble Beginnings

Hello! SaltyLisa here to bring you yet another Sims 3 legacy to clog up the message boards ;)! I’ve recently gotten back into TS3, and I always enjoy trying out challenges. I have yet to complete a legacy, but hey, why not give it another go.

This time my theme will be one of my favorite thing: video games! Starring a gentleman from a game I’ve recently invested a lot of time into…

500px-Shane_Two_Heart_Event_2

Screenshot-65

Shane from Stardew Valley!

“Why are you talking to me? Quit pointing that thing in my face.”

Shane here is a grumpy loner, who loves animals, the outdoors, and his family. His lifetime wish is to be the Ark Builder and own two of each pet. Yep, I picked a fun one.

“What family? It’s just me standing here on a lawn”

We’ll get there.

Screenshot-66

Shane of course gets the classic lawn setup, complete with outdoor toilet and moldy old sleeping bag. Something all of us would be lucky to have.

Screenshot-67

Shane rolled the want to join the military career, and since I’m trying to play a wish-acy as well, I let him go for it.

“Anything to get me away from this lawn for a few hours. Have you seen what’s going on?”

Screenshot-69

“Well hello obviously broke household! Wouldn’t it be fun to spend tons of cash to go to college? Here’s a free bucket of crap so you’ll keep us in mind for future generations!”

“It must be a full moon today….what the hell is going on?”

Let’s be honest llama guy. I’m gonna pawn the bucket of crap for the extra $20.

Screenshot-70

Shane got to work studying his mechanical for those future promotions, and since we’ve got about $40 left, we had to utilize the library.

“….you know what would make this more fun….”

Oh no, get out of here, I see that wish.

“But you have to give it to me! It’s part of the deal!”

*sigh*

Screenshot-71

“Hello? Animal people?”

And so it begins…

Screenshot-72

Turn up the party, I have arrived.

Meet Hunca-Munca, which was such a stupid name I had to keep it. Hunca is a playful, non-destructive piggy, who enjoys adventure and making noise.

Screenshot-73

“Hello little furry friend!”

God what’s wrong with this guy?

You’ll be crazy too after a little lawn living. Anyways, time to skill up for that promotion and go on a wife hunt.

Screenshot-79

The gym did seem promising, there were some cute girls, but it seemed like a lot of them were from the EA made families.

Screenshot-74

“What was that? Did I overhear legacy spouse scoping? I’m outta here.”

And she meant it ._. we didn’t even get to greet her.

Screenshot-80

I had Shane move along to the tattoo parlor where I spotted this pretty lady, Li-Lo.

Screenshot-81

“Wanna come over and see my cat?”

“Not even a little.”

Screenshot-82

It’s okay, Hunca had his hands full anyways.

Screenshot-83

“You know what lady, I didn’t really wanna hang out anyways!”

“What the hell is wrong with you dude?”

Screenshot-85

*WHACK*

Shane has dicsovered Li Lo is hot headed.

You don’t say ._.

Sorry Shane, better luck next time.

Screenshot-86

At least some people were having better luck.

“Here you go dear! Enjoy the purple flowers and ignore the nice man fighting with the tattoo artist!”

“Gee hun, you’re the best!”

Screenshot-87

After that lovely encounter, Shane rolled the want to meet a vampire. Now I had filled a few homes in this neighborhood with some sims that I had chilling in the sim bin from various families I had made. Gotta get a little genetic variety in Appaloosa.

So meet Gretchen, a fancy vampire I made a long time ago.

“So I hear you have a new home? That’s exciting!”

“I mean, if you call a patch of grass a home then sure.”

Screenshot-88

Speaking of home. You’ve got to be kidding me.

“I heard you didn’t really need that scratching post.”

We’re really just hitting the ground running on this legacy.

Screenshot-90

And then Li Lo showed up as a zombie that night. Sheesh, hit on a girl and she goes all zombie and tries to eat your brains.

Screenshot-91

So because I have the best luck, Hunca now has fleas. Shane rolled the want to give him a flea bath, but of course we don’t have a bathtub because we’re poor.

“I should have stayed working at Joja Mart…”

Oh please, it’s not so bad. If you would stop rolling wants for things like the hopscotch game then maybe we would have some money.

Screenshot-92

Back of bud, maybe I like my fleas

“What the damn hell.”

After all the scrounging to buy the damn tub, and now he won’t even take the bath. This LTW is the worst and we’re only one animal deep ._.

Screenshot-94

Shane had started making a few friends at work, and one of them seemed fairly cute, so I had him invite her over.

Screenshot-95

BOY icons sure are deceiving ._.

Screenshot-98

But I did spot this cutie over at the festival grounds, looking like a school teacher with a bowl cut. Looks like Delores here could be out first real potential.

“I thought I was safe over here…”

Screenshot-101

So I had Shane run across the road and invite her over. I guess she left her teacher outfit at the fair.

Screenshot-103

“So I know it’s been all of 5 minutes, but you seem more tolerable than most people. Wanna move in and have babies we can buy toys for?”

Screenshot-105

“I mean…I guess that could be fun.”

Screenshot-106

So it happened in your typical sims whirlwind romance, and sweet little Delores moved in.

Screenshot-109

I gave her a little makeover, but tried to keep her personality in it.

Screenshot-111

She seemed like such a good match for Shane. She was cute, quiet, proper with her little pink sweater and umbrella. Little did I know….

Screenshot-118

“You want what? A hug? Yeah, no, not happening?”

“But you moved in with me….”

Screenshot-119

“And don’t even THINK about trying to knock me up right away. I’ve got career goals to reach and I’m not wasting all my youth pregnant with a bunch of legacy spawn.”

Turns out Delores is mean spirited ._. as well as a socially awkward loser, genius, who loves the heat. Her lifetime wish is to top the science career.

“Yeah and I cant do that when I’m FOREVER pregnant.”

Screenshot-120

“So you better get down on your knees and start begging.”

“Oh sweet lord woman, just relax a minute.”

Screenshot-117

“Feeling better yet?”

“I guess, the pancakes do help. I just don’t wanna get stuck, you know?”

“It won’t be like that, we’re gonna work on your dreams too.”

Screenshot-122

After a little reassurance, Shane took Delores out to tour the theater.

Of course they ended up touring some other things as well, if you know what I mean *wink*.

Screenshot-124

“See, we’ll be great together, our family is going to be fantastic.”

Screenshot-125

“So whaddaya’ say? Found the legacy with me?”

Screenshot-126

“Yeah man, she said yes! So let’s get the party rolling!”

So Delores joins the fun as our co-founder, and the legacy starts gathering steam, slowly but surely.

Thanks to everyone who took the time to read this! I very much appreciate it, and I’ll catch you all in chapter 2!

Leave a comment